Luna Sleeping Night Oil

 

Screen Shot 2017-04-25 at 1.11.15 AM.png

Luna Sleeping Night Oil: Sunday Riley

Luna is a product that has been getting a lot of buzz in the beauty world for quite some time now. It is the product that put Sunday Riley’s company on the map. After reading numerous reviews and getting recommendations from close friends I finally was able to get my hands on a bottle of this magical face oil. Boy did it deliver! First you should note that I have fair to medium skin that tends to be on the drier side. I am the victim of sensitive skin with extremely rosey cheeks and large pores. You should also note I can be extremely lazy when it comes to skincare so, products that can serve multiple purposes get gold stars from me.

Luna is formulated to serve as a nightly oil that reduces the size of pores, corrects sun damage and fights wrinkles. One of Luna’s primary ingredients’, Retinol, is the key to stimulating collagen and increasing skin cell turnover. I can say that after using this product for awhile my skin has become more radiant and the redness on my cheeks is less visible. If I use this religiously the size of my pores shrink but, I have to be exfoliating alongside. I know the price is a bit excessive ($105) but, for something that yields such great results, I believe it’s worth it. The product goes a long way as well. I have had my current bottle of this for roughly 5 months. I am on the last 1/4 of the bottle probably.

I use a number of Sunday Riley’s products but Luna is by far my favorite. Her background in Chemistry and knowledge in skincare really set her apart from others in this industry. Below is a link to a video of Sunday and Pixiwoo -British based beauty bloggers- (that’s a mouth full) discussing the science behind her products.

Talking Skincare with Sunday Riley

 

 

 

One thought on “Luna Sleeping Night Oil

Leave a Reply

