Spring Wishlist…If Only Money Grew on Trees.

You can reinvent yourself as often as you want…

I don’t know about y’all but usually every year when the seasons change I have a sort of wardrobe/product crisis and find myself loathing everything I own. The newest styles and trends are revealed and I hear this tiny bird on my shoulder saying “revamp and reinvent yourself”. Translation – “Empty your bank accounts and live on the minimum to stay alive”. There is nothing wrong with wanting a new look except that it usually comes with an obnoxious price tag and when you do it as often as I do, theres little time to save up for the next bird on your shoulder. As we begin to see warmer weather here, in the South, this very familiar urge is upon me. I spend my time imagining days without the tax of scrambling for the perfect outfit or makeup look. If only it were that easy. Lately, these are the items in my hypothetical shopping cart.

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 4.28.01 AM

Gucci Dionysus Suede Shoulder Bag $2,500 : Asos Millie Mackintosh Rik Rak Mini Dress $145 : Quay X Amanda Steele Muse Sunglasses $60

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 4.28.14 AM

Kelsi Dagger Brooklyn Kristie Buckle Heel $140 : Rolling Stones 1975 Thermal Top $49 : Junk Food The Who Tour Tee $45

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 7.52.21 PM.png

Free People Embroidered Austin Dress $145 : Asos Ryder Suede Buckle Ankle Boots $111 : Asos Embroidered Swing Folk Dress $77

Screen Shot 2016-03-30 at 8.25.24 PM.png

Vince Camuto Tarita Cut-Out Lace Up Sandal $128.95 : Tods Small Wave Bag $2,165 : Steve Madden Rizzaa $79.95

I hope y’all have enjoyed a peek into my current wish list items! What is everyone else crushing on these days?

5 thoughts on “Spring Wishlist…If Only Money Grew on Trees.

Leave a Reply

